

Colaba- Bandra-SEEPZ Metro 3 Corridor

MMRC & Observer Research Foundation (ORF) announced the winners of the competition for station area planning for Metro Line-3 corridor

Mumbai, November 22, 2019: Mumbai Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MMRCL) and Observer Research Foundation (ORF) announced the winners of the competition for station area planning of Metro Line-3. The competition was organized by MMRC & ORF for students of engineers and architecture across Mumbai Metropolitan Region in two stages. The plans submitted by students were evaluated by a panel of jury members. The award ceremony took place at MMRDA Auditorium. This is the first time a major infrastructure project has taken an initiative to involve college students to be a part of designing for real time project.

The announcement of competition took place on March 08, 2019 and total 51 teams comprising of 3 to 5 members per team registered for this competition. MMRC & ORF organized workshop, site visits and orientation sessions for all the teams for better understanding of the project. Total 16 teams were shortlisted final 8 teams were rewarded in various categories

Prize	Team Members	College		
Winner	Anushre Shetty, Parth Bane, Vaishnavi Iyer, Sumit Gawali, Sushant Nikharge	Rachna Sansad Academy of Architecture		
1 st Runner up	Shreya Rathore, Snehal Chaudhari, Shreya Mohan, Sameer Harhare	Pillai College of Architecture		
2 nd Runner up	Ameya Kodalkar, Manas Keluskar, Suchetan Sonavane	Rachna Sansad Academy of Architecture (Unaided)		
Special Recognitions				
Attention of details	Simran Thakur, Michelle Vas, Tanvi Shinde	Lokmanya Tilak Institute of Architecture and Design Studies		
Quality of Presentation	Ishani Pradhan, Sagar Nipurte, Alakh Singh, Tejas vaidya	Bharati Vidyapith		



Transformative Ideas			Purva Gawde, Pranali Shah,	Pillai College of Architecture	
			Piyush Mandal		
Pedestrian	and	Non-	Mohit Srivastava, Aniruddha	Pillai HOC College of	
Motorised transport priority		iority	Kamerkar, Joel Daniel	Architecture	
Special Motion Category		У	Semtika Maurya	CTES College of Architecture	

The jury included expertise from various verticals namely Mr R Ramana, Executive Director Planning, MMRCL, Mr Vivek Sahai, Distinguished Fellow, ORF and former Chairman Railway Board, Mr Ratan Batliboi, eminent architect, Ms Prachi Merchant, Senior Urban Planner, All India Institute of Local Self-Government and Ms Reject Mathews, Head, Urban Development, WRI Ross Centre.

Speaking on the occasion, **Ms Ashwini Bhide, MD, MMRCL** said, MMRC is always open for innovative ideas and new concepts. The young and incredible talent will work with us in designing the future infrastructure. We thank ORF for initiating this competition jointly.

Rajesh Konduparti +91 8469834515 Rajesh.konduparti@perceptindia.in